WHAT BROUGHT YOU HERE?

‘’This is what you get taking my husband away from me. Idiot!’’ She said, on a puff of cigarette.

#2: Husband snatcher

It happened this morning around 6am when Donald drove into my compound with his processed divorce papers. He looked fortunate, like he had landed on a multimillion building contract again. He kept throwing the papers in the air, never daring to catch any and I also made sure they were gathered in the rain water in the pot-hole in the compound. We were obviously in some excitement. We danced, hugged each other with mutual acceptance, whirled round and kissed – deep and intimate.

I was almost ready for work yet I wished I was not going, to have the whole time with my officially divorced boyfriend, but the Uber driver was already in. Donald took my phone from my bag and cancelled my trip, tipped the driver 4 times the cost.

‘’Now can you call the office telling them you have an emergency?? Because I need a surgeon right now’’ He said jokingly

We both burst out the loudest laughter, and kissed, again, and again. He pulled out like he had forgotten something, then he moved to his car and got back.

‘’Here” he handed me a gift bag

Inside was a Toyota Rav 4 key, a box, a rose flower and copies of the signed divorce papers. It felt like a dream!

I threw everything on the floor except the car keys and copies of the papers. For what?? The proof of having this free bird to myself was healing from any pain any day!

I ran outside the gate and there it was, my black RAV 4 sitting pretty! I could not believe my eyes. To snap myself out of the surprise, I decided to give myself a ride. One foot in, and a hand on the door, i felt a sudden pierce in my chest.

I came out of my body and saw a lady in red with a dark hair starring with rage. She strangled me at the neck as if to kill me further because of uncertainty. After she was sure, she added my other leg, sparked the car and released every break. You can imagine the rest.

‘’This is what you get taking my husband away from me. Idiot!’’ She said, on a puff of cigarette.

 Then I was forced here by three demons.

(c) 2021 eunice Godbless

Leave a comment